Indian astrology planets and houses

The person will lack sense of humor and will not be able to take quick decisions. Here in this section, we are presenting the results of placement of Mercury or Budh in all the 12 houses of the horoscope or the Vedic birth chart. Jupiter is considered to be one of the most benefic planets in Vedic astrology. Jupiter represents wisdom, luck, intellect, religion, high designations or position, optimism, learning and skills.

A well placed Jupiter makes the person wealthy, wise, highly ambitious, skillful in many arts, creative, highly diplomatic and brigs him success in life.

Planets in Vedic Astrology

An ill-placed Jupiter brings many hurdles in life. It brings problems in case of wisdom, affluence, problems in health related to digestion, liver, blood and thighs. It make the person lesser ambitious, confused, and lesser successful in life. Here in this section, we are presenting the results of placement of Jupiter or Guru in all the 12 houses of the horoscope or the Vedic birth chart.

  • five planets align astrological meaning.
  • AstroSuite 2.0.
  • You are being redirected.
  • Astrology Calculation Formula.
  • todays 29 january birthday horoscope.
  • Planets and Their Effects.

Get the detailed Horoscope predictions for the year Site Home About Us. Indian Astrology. Contact Us. Customer Care. Get the live telephonic consultation from our celebrity astrologers. Get the answers of all. Articles Gemstones and Impacts. Planets and impacts.

Manglik Dosha. Dhan Yogas. Sadhe Sati. Raj Yogas. Birth chart houses Know about the 12 houses of birth chart. This section comprehensively covers the significance of the 12 house of birth chart. This section explains how the longevity of life, love, marriage, education, career, investments, income and expenditure are connected with the 12 house of birth chart.

We follow Indian Vedic astrology principles for preparing astrological reading. Celebrity Astrologers. Panel of Astrologers Know more about our team of celebrity astrologers. Sun in 2nd house. Sun in 3rd bhava. Sun in 4th bhava. Sun in 5th bhava. Sun in 6th house. Sun in 7th bhava.

Effects Of Planets In Different Houses In Vedic Astrology

Sun in 8th house. Sun in 9th bhava. Sun in 10th house. Sun in 11th bhava. Sun in 12th house. Moon in Ascendant.

Results of Planets in Various Houses

Moon in 2nd house. Moon in 3rd bhava.

Learn About The 12 Houses In Vedic Astrology

Moon in 4th house. Moon in 5th house. Moon in 6th bhava. Moon in 7th bhava. Moon in 8th bhava. Moon in 9th house. Moon in 10th bhava. Moon in 11th house. Moon in 12th bhava.

Vaastu International Consultancy

Mars in Ascendant. Mars in 2nd bhava. Mars in 3rd bhava. Mars in 4th house. Mars in 6th bhava. Mars in 7th house. Mars in 8th bhava. Mars in 9th house. Mars in 10th bhava. Mars in 11th house. Mars in 12th bhava. House Meanings and Rulership. Additional Methods of Analysis.

Navigation menu

I highly recommend that you read it, as its content complements that of this article. I prepared this article, which includes a table -- placed at the end of this article -- clearly illustrating the differences between both systems, because I wanted to focus on the procedures of both approaches, not just Jyotish, and to cover a little more ground. I have a great deal of respect for both Western and Vedic astrology.

I practice both, and find the "dance" between them exceptionally enriching. Please understand, however, that — especially when learning each system — one should carefully avoid applying the principles present in one of the approaches to the other approach, as it can "muddy the waters". When I first learned Jyotish, I was careful to keep all of my understandings of Western astrology compartmentalized and separate, until I had gained fluency in Vedic astrology.

Only after doing so was I able to begin to see how each system might interact with the other.

Definitions In truth, there is no unified approach used by most Western astrologers. They may favor using Outer Planet transits or Progressions or Directions for their primary predictive tool, and some include additional bodies like asteroids, the comet Chiron, Arabic Parts Greek Lots , Fixed Stars, Hypothetical Points, and Uranians and Plutonians, or even adopt radically different approaches like the Huber method, Evolutionary Astrology, or Symmetrical Astrology aka Cosmobiology. Similarly, there are literally thousands of Vedic astrological approaches, including -- among the most popular systems -- Parashari, Jaimini, Laghu Parashari, Krishnamurti Paddhati, and Shri Pati Paddhati.

In point of fact, the "bible" of Vedic astrology, called Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra, is actually a compendium of independent approaches, some of which actually contradict others. This has led some Jaimini astrologers to call their approach Parashari since there are many Jaimini chapters in BPHS , further confusing the issue.

For the purposes of this article, I am focusing on modern Western astrology as practiced by many professional astrologers ignoring the multitudinous variations , and on Parashari astrology as explicated in Phaladeepika and much of BPHS. Fundamental differences between Western and Vedic astrology Zodiac The most foundational difference between Western and Vedic astrology is each system's choice of Zodiac. Western astrologers use the Tropical Zodiac, where the beginnings of the twelve signs are determined by the Sun's apparent orbit around the Earth, i. Vedic astrologers, on the other hand, use the Sidereal Zodiac, which is based upon the physical positions of the constellations in the sky.

They choose a starting point most commonly the place in the sky opposite to Spica for the beginning of Aries, and proceed in equal 30 degree segments for subsequent signs. Vedic astrologers, by and large, use Whole Sign Houses, where the Ascendant can fall anywhere in the First House, and each house comprises all of one sign. Planets and Sign rulerships Western astrologers use all of the major planets including Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto, and most attribute rulership of Aquarius to Uranus, Pisces to Neptune, and Scorpio to Pluto.

Vedic astrologers, on the other hand, stick to the visible planets, i. Planets only aspect other planets and the angles Ascendant and Midheaven. Vedic astrologers use a different approach: each planet associates with all planets in the same house, and aspects the opposite house and any planets in that house. Mars, Saturn, and Jupiter also have additional unilateral special aspects to both planets and houses.